Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Paderewski Festival 2020

November 6, 2020 - November 7, 2020

$5

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

2020 Paderweski Festival in Paso Robles
Schedule of Events

Due to the pandemic and social distancing restrictions, all of the 2020 Festival events will take place online on Friday, November 6 and Saturday, November 7. REGISTER HERE

Friday, November 6:

Gala Concert with pianist Adam Zukiewicz. Music by Chopin, Gershwin, Paderewski and Beethoven.

Live broadcast at 7 p.m. Pacific / 8 p.m. Mountain / 9 p.m. Central / 10 p.m. Eastern
University of Northern Colorado Auditorium
Registration Fee: $5, Donations also accepted
REGISTER HERE

On Friday, November 6, the Festival will celebrate Ignacy Jan Paderewski’s 160th birthday with an online Gala Concert. Pianist Adam Zukiewicz will perform via livestream from the Auditorium of the University of Northern Colorado in Greely. His live program presentation will include a selection of works by Chopin, Gershwin, and Paderewski, as well as Beethoven’s “Moonlight Sonata,” a work performed by Paderewski in a 1937 film with that same name.

Saturday, November 7:

Chopin and Cherubini – A virtual lecture with pianist Adam Zukiewicz

Live broadcast at 11 a.m. Pacific / noon Mountain / 1 p.m. Central / 2 p.m. Eastern
Invitation limited to: Paderewski Patrons, Friends of Paderewski, Festival Sponsors, Board Members, Advisory Board Members, and VIPs

Saturday, November 7:

Paderewski Festival Youth Piano Competition Winners’ Recital

Pre-recorded video broadcast 4 p.m. Pacific / 5 p.m. Mountain / 6 p.m. Central / 7 p.m. Eastern
Registration fee: $5, Donations accepted
REGISTER HERE

The winners of the Paderewski Festival Youth Piano Competition representing top talent from the Central Coast counties will be heard via a pre-recorded video.

All events are subject to change. For more information please call 805.235.5409.

 

Details

Start:
November 6, 2020
End:
November 7, 2020
Cost:
$5
Event Category:
Website:
http://www.paderewskifest.com/schedule-of-events/